Deakin University

Deakin University is an Australian Government-funded university and a member of Universities

Australia and the Association of Commonwealth Universities. Its degrees are recognised by universities worldwide, as well as by relevant Australian professional associations.

Deakin University is an innovative and progressive public university with 37,000 higher education students as of 2009, among which 5,000 are international students.. It has four campuses in the coastal cities of Geelong, Melbourne, and Warrnambool, Victoria. It now operates on the trimester system (three admissions a year) which has become popular among international students.

Each of Deakin’s four Campuses has excellent teaching and learning facilities. Lecture theatres contain sophisticated audio-visual equipment and you are supported by 24-hour computer laboratories, with email and internet access for study purposes. Libraries on each Campus provide the latest electronic information services

for access to major Australian and international research collections.


Deakin offers a wide range of courses in the faculty of Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Communication,  Law, Medicine, Information Technology, Nutrition, Psychology, Sciences and Sport.

At the Post Graduate level, Deakin offers highly reputed programs in the faculties of Business, IT, Sciences and Engineering. In Research, Deakin is considered to be a very popular university with focus on major areas.


English requirement for admission is at least 6.5 in IELTS or 92 in TOEFL.


Deakin offers several merit-based scholarships at the Postgraduate level  for international students too.

For more information about programs and admission in Deakin University, please Email Impel or visit one of our offices nearest to you. For a list of Impel offices, please click here.